Current BIANYS Board Members:


  • Robert C. Gundersen (President)
  • Judy DeIasi (1st Vice President)
  • Kristine O’Rourke (2nd Vice President)
  • Joe Vollaro, Ph.D (Treasurer)
  • Kaiti Pierce (Secretary)

Board Members

  • Paul Akers, LMSW
  • Londina Cruz
  • Barry Dain
  • Michael Hayes **
  • Brian Im, MD
  • Wendell Miller, MSW, LPTA
  • Katie McInerney **
  • Maureen O’Brien**
  • Conan O’Rourke
  • John Quinan
  • Aimee Rubin
  • Andrew Siegel, Esq.
  • Jamie Ullman, MD
  • Alexandra Verni **
  • Natalie Wimberly, Psy.D.
** Indicates District Board Members. Each of these Board Members are elected by BIANYS Members to represent one of the six districts in New York State. District Board Members are required to be personally impacted by brain injury or be a family member of a person who has sustained a brain injury. District Board Members are responsible for sharing the needs and activities of the district with the Board of Directors and for representing the Board of Directors within their assigned district.

Current BIANYS Bylaws.